- Head over to your ‘Manage Teams’ page.
- Scroll down to the ‘Manage my team’ or ‘Manage Subteams’ section.
- Find the relevant user or subteam, and hit ‘remove’.
If there are funds still remaining in their account, you will not be able to delete the account until those funds have been transferred to another active account.
Please note: Once a user is deleted, all vouchers previously purchased by them will still be visible to the admin. The links will remain active until redeemed by the recipient (unless cancelled by the admin).